The Denver Metro area is a region offering countless amenities to it’s residents. Located at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, Coloradans like to think they are at the base of the greatest playground on earth! The foot hills start just west of Denver, while the city of Denver itself is actually very flat.

Metropolitan Denver continues to grow, it now encompasses nine counties;Denver, Arapahoe, Douglas, Jefferson, Elbert, Broomfield, Adams, Weld and Boulder.

The more “rural” counties are Elbert, southern Douglas, Weld and eastern Adams and Arapahoe. These are the areas where home buyers can find homes on acreage. Jefferson and Boulder county are a mixture of city, foot hills and mountains.

If you would like to learn more about Denver real estate, please feel free to call The Berkshire Group with your questions. There’s much to know and it’s always nicer to be able to talk, we can be more specific to your needs.